Faculty and Staff Honored at Awards Celebration

By | November 20, 2020

The college recognized more than 50 faculty and staff for their dedication to Daemen at the sixth annual Employee Years of Service awards held on Nov. 19. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the ceremony was held virtually.

The Employee Engagement office along with the Office of the President hosted this event via Zoom honoring full-time faculty and staff with five or more continuous years of service. Many milestones were honored, including that of Kim Petry who is celebrating 40 years with the college, and Dr. Michael Brogan who has served the college for 35 years.

“When we talk about Daemen, we tend to refer to our community as a family,” said Daemen College President Gary Olson. “This annual event is an important tradition to show our appreciation to the members of this family and thank them for their commitment and service to the college.”

Congratulations on hitting a milestoneCertificates and commemorative gifts were mailed to all the recipients and photos of the honored faculty and staff over the past few decades were displayed as names were read by the employee engagement staff.

“I am so pleased to be a part of this event as it gives me an opportunity to say thank you to our faculty and staff who are celebrating milestone years,” said Tracy Masse-Wells, director of employee engagement. “Our faculty and staff are the foundation of this college and our success as an institution is due to each of their unique contributions, expertise, dedication and hard work.”

To view the virtual celebration, check the event out online!

The faculty and staff who were honored are listed below:

Kim PetryDaemen employees honored for 40 years of service are:

Kim Petry

Daemen employees honored for 35 years of service are:

Michael Brogan

Mike BroganDaemen employees honored for 30 years of service are:

Sharlene Buszka
Shawn Kelley
Dorothy Lutgen
Shirley Peterson

Daemen employees honored for 25 years of service are:

Kelly Monkelbaan
Kevin Telford

Daemen employees honored for 20 years of service are:

Kevin Kegler
Jeffrey Pagano
Lisa Parshall
Carol Renner
Karl Terryberry

Daemen employees honored for 15 years of service are:

Carolyn Atherton
Mark Brown
Elizabeth Busch
Melissa Fiori
Deborah Grundner
Kara McGuire
Claudiu Mihai
Doris Murphy
Heidi Popek
Jeffrey Sage
Andrea Sullivan

Daemen employees honored for 10 years of service are:

Domenic D’Amore
Franklin Engelberg
Jonathan Good
Julie Harpst
Lynn Matthews
Karen Roehling
Michael Rollo
Joyce Strobel
Melissa Wilkerson

Daemen employees honored for five years of service are:

Margaret Artman
Peter Bellanca
Immacolata (Maggie) Dreyer
Ashley Frazier
Deborah Gianturco
Ray Greiner
Tiffany Hamilton
Grace Huff
Robin King
Margaret Lacki
Kristi Liddell
Shannon Lupien
Whitney Mendel
Michael Parker
Heike Peckruhn
Dennis Poepsel
Edward Ryan
Jennifer Scheid
Michelle Thompson