Student Alumni Ambassadors Earn District Awards

By | March 29, 2019
Ashley Schoenhardt
Ashley Schoenhardt

The Daemen College Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA) organization has received two 2019 awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education Affiliated Student Advancement Programs (CASE ASAP) District 2.

“Congratulations to all our Student Alumni Ambassadors for receiving these district awards,” said Kathryn Hammer, director of alumni relations, who oversees the SAA organization. “Over the past year, the organization has worked hard on revising their recruitment process and engaging new student leaders.”

Daemen SAA was honored with an Outstanding Student Advancement Program award in recognition of the organization’s SAA recruitment program. Also, student alumni ambassador Ashley Schoenhardt of Hamburg earned an Outstanding Leader award.

“It was a great honor to receive this award and for the Student Alumni Ambassadors to be recognized,” said Schoenhardt, a physical therapy major. “I am proud to be a part of this wonderful organization, which is like a family to me and does so much for our college.”

In addition to Schoenhardt, other Student Alumni Ambassadors recognized include Madalyn Bufalino of Lockport; Stacey Ann Cobenna of Brooklyn; Ashley Cornett of Newark; Michelle Correa of Jackson Heights; Evan Coyle of Orchard Park; Andrea Dietz of Buffalo; Anna Fisher of Buffalo; Stephanie Hanaka of Amherst; Marisa Hanlon of Kendall; Jennifer Heritz of Granger, Ind.; Leighanna Hewes of Boston; Sarah Hill of Fredonia; Emily Kreutter of Elba; Erik Matthews of Ballston Lake; Lauren McAuley of Lakeview; Natalie Menz of Lyndonville; Morgan O’Connor of Buffalo; Meaghan O’Leary of Grand Island; Taylor Sinclair of Buffalo; Telena Smith of Brooklyn; Victoria Talbot of Howell, N.J.; James Ward of Centerville; and Tysai Washington of Bronx.

Since 2012, Daemen SAA has received 13 CASE ASAP District 2 awards, and also earned the inaugural Western New York Student Leadership Conference Outstanding Organization Award in 2011.