Regional Awards Presented to Daemen Director, Student Ambassadors

By | April 15, 2016

IMG_2325Kathryn Graf, director of alumni relations at Daemen College, and the Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA) organization have been selected as first-time recipients of awards presented by the Council for Advancement of Education Affiliated Student Advancement Programs (CASE ASAP) District II.

Graf, who serves as moderator of the Daemen SAA organization, was selected as an Outstanding Adviser in recognition of facilitating progress within the organization and serving as an exceptional mentor to students.

Daemen SAA received an Outstanding Student Advancement Program award for its student philanthropy program called “How One Thank You Makes a Difference.” It is the first win for the student organization in this new award category and the fifth consecutive year the group has been recognized by CASE ASAP.

“I’m honored to receive this special award, and immensely proud to have the Student Alumni Ambassadors recognized for their hard work on this important philanthropy program,” said Graf. “It has been an incredible experience working with this active organization and helping to instill among students a strong sense of pride in Daemen that will be carried on after they graduate.”

Graf has served as Daemen’s alumni relations director since 2013, having previously held other alumni-related positions in the Office of Institutional Advancement. She earned a bachelor of fine arts in painting from Daemen and a master’s degree in college student personnel administration from Canisius College.

In addition to CASE, Graf is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals Western New York Chapter, Buffalo’s Young Preservationists, and the Buffalo Academy of the Sacred Heart Reunion Committee.

CASE ASAP Award 2016

Pictured with Kathryn Graf are Daemen SAA members recognized by CASE ASAP: (L-R) first row – McKinley Estime of Jersey City, N.J., Lindsey Kreuzer of West Seneca, Emily Currier of Rochester, and Kelsey Zahno of Wilson; second row – Jesse Redfern of Binghamton, Marisa Linde of Clarence, Ellen Banks of Amherst, Kathryn Graf, Jessica Maulucci of Tonawanda, Sierra Iavarone of Erie, Pa.; third row – Nicholas Parkolap of Memphis, N.Y., Aaron Cole of Spencerport, Jarrett Streicher of Tonawanda, Timothy Bucklaew of Rochester, Christopher Ponichtera of Depew, Zachary Kinnaird of Amherst, and Christina Auguste of Brooklyn. Not pictured: Mariah Burkhard of Churchville.