Faculty Awarded Emeritus Status

By | September 21, 2020
Emeritus Faculty Advisory Board meeting

Emeritus Faculty Advisory Board meeting

At its September meeting, the Daemen College Board of Trustees approved emeritus status for four distinguished faculty members: Dennis Barraclough, professor of art; Dr. William DiPietro, professor of economics; Dr. Denise Mills, professor of Spanish; and Dr. Kathleen Murphy, professor of chemistry.

Emeritus status is an honor bestowed upon a faculty member who has brought distinction to Daemen through outstanding service and/or special accomplishments.

“These esteemed faculty members have served Daemen with great distinction, and we are pleased to confer this well-deserved honor on each of them,” said Daemen President Gary Olson. “Throughout their tenure at Daemen, they demonstrated excellence through their teaching, leadership, notable scholarly works, and many contributions to our college community.”

The extensive experience, talents, and advice of these faculty emeriti will be a valuable resource to Daemen as it continues to achieve new levels of excellence.

With this new designation, each emeritus faculty member will be eligible for possible appointment to the college’s Emeritus Faculty Advisory Board, where they would have the opportunity to provide expert counsel to the college on several key institutional topics.