Event Celebrates Employee Service

By | June 23, 2017

Daemen College recognized milestone years of service reached by 48 employees at the third annual Celebration of Employee Service and Ice Cream Social event.

The celebration, which was co-sponsored by the Office of the President and Human Resources, honored full-time employees with five or more continuous years of service. Employees recognized at the event held on May 24 received a Certificate of Employee Service from Marissa Pace, director of human resources, and Samantha Maiarana, HR associate and student employment coordinator.

“This event is a wonderful opportunity to celebrate the contributions of our talented faculty and staff who have dedicated many years of service to Daemen,” said Pace. “We congratulate this year’s honorees, and thank them for all they do for our college.’“

Appreciation gifts were also presented and photos of employees shown over the past few decades were displayed as music from a range of genres played during the celebration.

“By marking faculty and staff service milestones, we hope to show our deep appreciation for their hard work and that we value their commitment as part of our Daemen family,” said Maiarana.

Daemen employees honored for 30 years of service are:

  • Lindsay Wolfe

Employees recognized for 25 years of service are:

  • Patricia Beaman
  • Randolph Chojecki
  • Joseph Sahr Sankoh

Employees honored for 20 years of service are:

  • Anne Calabrese
  • Russell Leising
  • Nancy Marck-Cantwell
  • Rimma Nisnevich

Employees recognized for 15 years of service are:

  • Mark Anger
  • Sabrina Fennell
  • Sherrie Gustas
  • Colleen Kashino
  • Joel Patterson
  • Bruce Shields
  • Marketta Thomas
  • Laura Watts-Sommer

Employees honored for 10 years of service are:

  • Joanne Cannavo
  • James Cardona Sr.
  • Samuel Crull
  • Nicole Destefano-Stone
  • Jean Dolan
  • Felice Koenig
  • Bridget Niland
  • Scott Rowe
  • John Stachura
  • Mimi Steadman
  • Daryl Van Epps

Employees recognized for 5 years of service are:

  • Aaron Barraclough
  • James Bell
  • Michael Berta
  • Kim Beyer
  • Jennifer Bogulski
  • Michael Brown
  • Michael Bryniarski
  • Simona Carrubba
  • Nicole Chimera
  • Torsten Doering
  • Kenneth Doyle
  • Christine Kramer
  • Robert Mills
  • Michael Miranto
  • Karen Moronski-Chapman
  • Margaret Phillips
  • Kelly Pogore
  • Michele Ratzel
  • Jill Schopp
  • Brenda Twardowski